You can delete events that you created in error, or that are no longer taking place. To do this, navigate to DASHBOARD.
Identify the event you want to delete. If your event is standalone, you will click the red trash can icon in its row.
The DELETE... modal will appear. You can customize the EVENT CUT OFF MESSAGE, which is what displays in lieu of a registration button on the event web page.
If your event has registrants, you will be required to compose a CANCELLATION EMAIL. There is a pre-saved template in the modal, but you can customize this text. Click DELETE once everything matches your preferences.
The process for deleting recurrent and series is different. To delete a recurrent or series event, click the green number badge in its row to expand the individual occurrences.
You can delete individual occurrence(s) by checking the corresponding box, then clicking the red trash can icon.
If you want to delete the recurrent or series event in its entirety, check the box at the top of the column, then click the red trash can icon.
If you ever need to find an event that you've deleted, click the trash can icon at the top of the events panel.
The DELETED EVENTS modal will open. The modal displays the 10 most recently deleted events. If you can't find the event you're looking for, you can utilize the search function.
If you want to remove an event from DELETED EVENTS, check the box next to the event, then click PURGE. If you want to "un-delete" and event and bring it back into the dashboard, check the box next to the event, then click RESTORE.
Thank you! If you have questions about this workflow, or any other features in ZenGRM, please contact support@zengrm.com
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.